en
en ruua

The most mountainous country in the world

Return
Author: Tatiana Golyakova, 31, Moscow, Russia
Teamleader: Sergii Novikov
Overall rating
Teamleader rating
Manager rating
Nepal is a cult for mountain lovers. It is a cult even for those who have never been to the mountains. The country that is home to 8 of the world's 14 8-thousandth peaks, including the legendary Mount Everest.

Naturally, the thought of getting to this country has been there for a long time. But as usual it was spontaneous, I decided it was time, I bought the tickets, booked the nearest tour in Kuluar and in 2 weeks I flew in the direction of the most mysterious sounding capital of the world – Kathmandu.

The itinerary I chose was Annapurna Base Camp. First of all, a full trip fits into 2 weeks. And secondly, it is listed as one of the easiest and most scenic routes in the Himalayas. But more about that later.

There was rather no trekking experience. There were mini trekking for 1-3 days in different parts of our planet, but the altitudes were quite different:)

ABOUT FLIGHTS AND TRANSFERS

There are no direct flights to Kathmandu from Moscow.  For my flight I chose Air Arabia which took 7 hours for me to change at Sharjah airport (UAE), the total flight time was about 19 hours. But if there is a possibility and suitable flights, I still recommend flying with Qatar Airlines. Sharjah is a very small airport, there is just nothing to do so much time and not very comfortable. Neither is the flight itself – it feels like the airlines are low-cost.

As for getting around the country: we went to Pokhara (that’s the town next to Annapurna) by bus there and back. The way is not easy, 120 km because of traffic jams and serpentine road takes 7-8 hours, and the quality of the road is so that no massage can compare. That’s why I recommend to take a plane on the way back – there are several flights a day to Kathmandu, and after a vigorous trek it may be a good solution.

ABOUT KULUAR.

I’ve been organizing all my travels on my own for a long time now. But in the case of Nepal, I was very happy that I chose a full tour from Kuluar. Trekking is already a challenge in itself, so it’s great when the questions of organization, getting permissions, choosing the best route, don’t concern you.

Plus we’ve formed a very friendly and fun group. It was great to relive all the moments together, to joke and laugh at different situations (and we laughed almost non-stop), to discuss impressions, to play different games in the evenings in cozy lodges.

Приятное время с группой

ABOUT THE TREK.

The trail is actually scenic and very varied. It follows a trail laid out by locals between villages (and then between camps). It is basically a staircase made of rocks.

The first part goes through the jungle, and it really is very beautiful. You feel like you’re in either the movie Jumanji or Lara Croft. That is around the real impenetrable jungle, the road now and then goes through various rivers, suspension bridges, rice paddies. The views are amazing, the snowy peaks are still very far away. There are still real small villages where Nepalis live, growing crops and having livestock – mules, yaks, goats, chickens. The road goes up steeply, then quietly along the ridge, then smoothly through the rice fields, periodically gaining and losing altitude. This part of the route is difficult, my body and legs are not yet used to physical exertion, and the rises and falls are very high. You feel that you are at the limit of your abilities.

Ступени и джунгли на треке

After Deurali point, the scenery changes and everything around us looks more like Scottish landscapes. The road goes through a gorge with a bubbling mountain river, and in the distance you can see the snowy peak of Machapuchara. I must say that even considering that the main goal was Annapurna, Machapuchara was a very special mountain. It is very recognizable from any point, its peak looks like a fish tail. According to legend, it is on Machapuchara that Shiva lives, and when snow swirls can be seen over the peak, looking like smoke from afar, it is said that Shiva is smoking. Because the mountain is sacred, climbing it is forbidden. The only exception was made for a team of British climbers in 1957 with the condition that they would not set foot on the summit itself. By the way, it is because of the proximity of Machapuchare that all meat is forbidden in lodges close to Annapurna base camp.

Священная вершина Мачапучаре

Arriving at Machepuchare Base Camp, the scenery finally changes; now there are only rugged mountains around. The snowy peaks seem to be just around the corner. We caught one moment at sunset when two peaks (Annapurna and Machepuchare) were glowing pink and gold at the same time. It was unreal. You can already feel the grandeur of the Himalayas here, the power of these massifs.

To reach ABC we had got up at 3am and walked in the dark, frosty morning, but by dawn we were at our final destination. The feeling that we WALKED THIS WAY was unbelievable.

Рассвет в Гималаях

FEELINGS AND IMPRESSIONS

I’ll be honest, the trek was a lot harder than I thought it would be. As our guide said, if the trek went without asking every day “What am I doing here?” – It was not a real track:) We, apparently, it was the most real. But now I can imagine what it means to conquer the mountains. The 9 days of the trek are at a very intense pace.

It’s really a trek, it’s really overcoming yourself. It is better to be well prepared physically in advance. Especially the knees – a lot of descents and ascents, can hurt ligaments, so it is better to prepare, as well as to bring suitable ointments.

And, of course, hire a porter. It’s inexpensive, but it will make your journey much easier and allow you to enjoy the scenery and photos more.

Радость пройденного пути

POKHARA AND KATMANDU

Pokhara is charming, linger there. Go boating, sit at a cafe on the lake, fly paragliders. Perhaps Pokhara has the highest standard of living in Nepal. There I finally got to see the mountains in silence, without the rush and bustle of the Stupa of Peace, which is a perfectly white Buddhist temple on the mountain. The views take your breath away.

Отдых на озере Фева

Kathmandu… For me it was a dusty apocalypse. I love the hustle and bustle of big cities, but I honestly can’t imagine how people live in Kathmandu. It is very dusty and dirty. We visited 3 temples, 2 Buddhist and one Hindu (Pashupatinath). It’s worth it because you can immediately see the difference between the two religions.

We found a charming oasis in Kathmandu where we recovered for half a day with a massage and lunch in a cozy garden. The place is called Dwarika’s Hotel. I recommend stopping by at least for tea, it’s 15 minutes from Pashupatinath.

And, of course, get ready for some shopping. Cool wool stuff, embroidered kaftans, paintings in the galleries – I wanted as many hands as Shiva’s to take away more of everything:)

I want to participate

0/350
By clicking on the "Submit request" button, you agree to the processing of personal data.
Your application is accepted
The next step is
It is good if you fill it out now. Also, a manager will soon contact you and advise on all issues.
We will try our best to make you happier in the mountains. This is our mission. See you!
Something wrong! Try again later Your application is accepted. Our manager will soon contact you and advise on all issues.

Самая горная страна мира

Автор: Татьяна Голякова, 31 год
Москва, Россия

Непал - это культ для любетилей гор. Это культ даже для тех, кто в горы никогда не ходил. Страна, в которой находится 8 из 14 8-тысячников мира, в том числе легендарная вершина Эверест.

Естественно, мысли добраться до этой страны были давно. Но все как обычно вышло спонтанно, я решила, что пора, купила билеты, забронировала ближайший тур в Кулуаре и уже через 2 недели летела в направлении самой загадочно звучащей столицы мира - Катманду.

Маршрут я выбрала Annapurna Base Camp. Во-первых, полная поездка помещается в 2 недели. А во-вторых, он значится как один из самых легких и живописных маршрутов Гималаев. Но об этом попозже.

Треккингового опыта скорее не было. Были мини-треккинги на 1-3 дня в разных частях нашей планеты, но высоты были совсем другие:)

Белая ступа в Непале

О ПЕРЕЛЕТАХ И ПЕРЕЕЗДАХ

Прямых рейсов в Катманду из Москвы нет.  Для перелета выбрала компанию Air Arabia - пересадка в аэропорту Шарджа (ОАЭ) заняла 7 часов, общее время в пути - около 19 часов. Но если есть возможность и подходящие рейсы, все же рекомендую лететь Qatar Airlines. Шарджа - совсем маленький аэропорт, там просто нечего делать столько времени и не очень комфортно. Как и сам перелет - чувствуется, что авиалинии являются лоу-костом. 

Что касается передвижений по стране: мы ехали до Покхара (именно этот город находится рядом с Аннапурной) на автобусе туда и обратно. Дорога нелегкая, 120 км из-за пробок и серпантина едешь 7-8 часов, причем качество дороги такое, что никакой массаж не сравниться. Поэтому рекомендую на обратном пути воспользоваться самолетом - рейсы до Катманду летают несколько раз в день, и после  энергичного трека это может быть хорошим решением

О КУЛУАРЕ

Уже давно организую все путешествия самостоятельно. Но в случае Непала была очень рада, что выбрала полноценный тур от Кулуара. Трек - уже сам по себе вызов, поэтому здорово, когда вопросы организации, получения пермитов, выбора оптимального маршрута, тебя не касаются.

Плюс у нас сложилась очень дружная и веселая группа. Было здорово переживать все моменты вместе, шутить и смеяться над разными ситуациями (а смеялись мы почти беcпрерывно), обсуждать впечатления, играть вечерами в уютных лоджах в разные игры.

Приятное время с группой

О ТРЕКЕ

Трек на самом деле живописный и очень разнообразный. Он идет по тропе, которая проложена местными жителями между деревнями (а потом уже между лагерями). В основном это лестница, выложенная из камней.

Первая часть проходит через джунгли, и это действительно очень красиво. Чувствуешь себя то ли в фильме Джуманджи, то ли в Ларе Крофт. То есть вокруг настоящие непроходимые джунгли, дорога то и дело идет через разные речки, подвесные мосты, рисовые поля. Виды открываются потрясающие, снежные вершины пока очень вдалеке. Здесь еще есть настоящие маленькие деревни, в которых живут непальцы, выращивая культуры и имея скот - мулов, яков, козочек, кур. Дорога идет то круто вверх, то спокойно по хребту, то плавно сквозь рисовые поля, периодически набирая и теряя высоту. Эта часть маршрута сложная, организм и ноги еще не привыкли к физической нагрузке, а наборы и спуски высоты очень большие. Чувствуешь, что идешь на пределе возможностей.

Ступени и джунгли на треке

После точки Deurali пейзаж сменяется, и все вокруг уже больше похоже на шотландские пейзажи. Дорога идет по ущелью с бурлящей горной рекой, а вдалеке видна снежная вершина Мачапучары. Надо сказать, что даже учитывая, что главной целью была Аннапурна, Мачапучара стала особенной горой. Она очень узнаваема из любой точки, ее пик похож на рыбий хвост. По преданию, именно на Мачапучаре живет Шива, и когда над пиком виднеются снежные вихри, издалека похожие на дымок, говорят, что Шива курит. Так как гора священная, восхождения на нее запрещены. Единственное исключение было сделано для команды британских альпинистов в 1957 году с условием, что на саму вершину они не ступят. Кстати, именно из-за близости Мачапучаре, в лоджах, близких к базовому лагерю Аннапурны, запрещено любое мясо.

Священная вершина Мачапучаре

Прибывая в Machepuchare Base Camp, пейзаж окончательно меняется, теперь вокруг только суровые горы. Кажется, до снежных вершин рукой подать. Мы поймали один момент на закате, когда одновременно две вершины (Аннапурна и Мачапучаре) светились розово-золотым цветом. Это было нереально. Здесь уже чувствуется величие Гималаев, мощь этих массивов. 

Чтобы дойти до ABC мы встали в 3 утра, шли темным морозным утром, но зато к рассвету были уже в нашей финальной точке. Ощущение от того, что мы ПРОШЛИ ЭТОТ ПУТЬ, были просто невероятными.

Рассвет в Гималаях

ОЩУЩЕНИЯ И ВПЕЧАТЛЕНИЯ

Буду откровенна, трек оказался гораздо сложнее, чем я предполагала. Как сказал наш гид, если трек прошел без вопроса каждый день "Что я здесь делаю?" - это был ненастоящий трек:) У нас, видимо, он был самым настоящим. Зато теперь я могу представить, что значит - покорять горы. 9 дней похода проходят в очень интенсивном темпе.

Это действительно путь, это действительно преодоление себя. Лучше хорошо физически подготовиться заранее. Особенно это касается коленей - много спусков и подъемов, могут болеть связки, поэтому лучше подготовиться, а также захватить с собой подходящие мази.

И, конечно, нанимайте портера. Это недорого, но значительно облегчит вашу дорогу и позволит больше наслаждаться пейзажами и фотографиями.

Радость пройденного пути

ПОКХАРА И КАТМАНДУ

Покхара очаровательна, задержитесь там. Покататься на лодочках, посидеть к кафе на озере, полетать на парапланах. Пожалуй, в Покхаре самый высокий уровень жизни в Непале. Там наконец удалось в тишине посмотреть на горы, без спешки и суеты - в Ступе Мира, это идеально белый буддистский храм на горе. От видов перехватывает дыхание.

Отдых на озере Фева

Катманду... Для меня это был пыльный апокалипсис. Я люблю суету и динамику больших городов, но искренне не представляю, как люди живут в Катманду. Очень пыльно и грязно. Мы посетили 3 храма, 2 буддистских и один индуистский (Пашупатинатх). Это стоит того, потому что сразу видна разница между двумя религиями.

Мы нашли очаровательный оазис в Катманду, где полдня восстанавливались на массаже и на обеде в уютном саду. Место называется Dwarika's Hotel. Рекомендую заглянуть хотя бы на чай, это 15 минут от Пашупатинатха.

И, конечно, приготовьтесь к шоппингу. Классные вещи из шерсти, расшитые кафтаны, картины в галереях - я хотела такое же количество рук, как у Шивы, чтобы увезти побольше всего:)

Утро в горах

Ближайшие даты трекинга к базовому лагерю Аннапурны. Записывайтесь, пока есть места!

Старт Финиш Маршрут Цена Дней
01.12.2018
13.12.2018
750 $ 13 дней
25.12.2018
06.01.2019
750 $ 13 дней
11.03.2019
23.03.2019
750 $ 13 дней
10.04.2019
22.04.2019
750 $ 13 дней
27.04.2019
09.05.2019
750 $ 13 дней


Хотите так же? Просто напишите, а об остальном позаботимся мы

Поделитесь с друзьями:
5