en
en ruua

You have to dream of peaks!

Return
Author: Konstantin Kostyuk, Moscow, Russia
Teamleader: Taras Pozdnii
Overall rating
Teamleader rating
Manager rating
Kilimanjaro is a dream from my childhood, along with myths about Africa, with books about exotic animals. This is the symbol of Africa! That's why my heart sank when I thought of climbing Kilimanjaro. Especially since it is a high mountain, fairly easy, and also extremely beautiful - all the advantages at once.

I found a company that takes me upstairs, and then more than once was grateful that my choice fell on Kuluar. Only here they offered to combine the hike in the mountains with the Safari program and vacation in Zanzibar, and at the best price. Our group was especially lucky - we were to be led by the founder of the company, Taras Pozdnii, and this is a guarantee of interesting communication and a fascinating program. We were lucky with the group, we went together with Siberians, which means that the preparation, the humor and the mood were at a high level.

It was my first hike in the mountains at this altitude. Age, however, does not help (and I am 50), but it does not scare me off either. I saw with my own eyes real pensioners, although it is difficult to imagine how they managed to climb the mountain. I had to devote time to physical training, to collect my ammunition. I lacked experience. I miscalculated with my sleeping bag and I got a little chilly at the altitude. It was not warm in Africa, but at the summit we encountered subzero cold and wind knocking us off our feet. We climbed the summit, walked all night and caught the very dawn! It was a wonderful picture, but it was just there that the mountain sickness caught up with me, and I did not want to face it. You should not be afraid of it, but it gives you unpleasant feelings, it is a fact.

Africa is a miracle! And a miracle at every step. This is the change of climatic zones - from the lush jungle, through the twisting taiga and mossy tundra, to a completely Martian landscape of bare rocks. There's the abundance of savannah animals, of which there are countless. It is, of course, people - smiling chocolate faces, women with huge vats on their heads, savannah children, Maasai. African programs are interesting because everything here is alive, not a museum, the Africans let you yourself join their ranks: when they made coffee, under the collective African dances, when they changed their clothes in the Masai and participated in the wedding ceremony. Every minute in Africa is a surprise, exotic and, at the same time, extreme.

We were able to get up close and personal with African culture by going to a nightclub and checking out modern African girls. We went to the markets and the market stalls, which is what life is all about. You can meet so many people only in India or China. This life is boiling, though to a European, it's very simple! Cafes with normal coffee can be counted on the fingers of a large city. For a sophisticated person all this exoticism will bring great pleasure.

But most importantly, we saw ourselves. Climbing mountains allows us to look at ourselves from a new perspective. One does not just go up, but overcomes oneself. All these people around are not climbers, but those who need to overcome, who need to go up. After such a climb, all the goals in life are set at a new height. At least, this is what one thinks when slowly and already without strength one moves to storm the unreachable peak.

I want to participate

0/350
By clicking on the "Submit request" button, you agree to the processing of personal data.
Your application is accepted
The next step is
It is good if you fill it out now. Also, a manager will soon contact you and advise on all issues.
We will try our best to make you happier in the mountains. This is our mission. See you!
Something wrong! Try again later Your application is accepted. Our manager will soon contact you and advise on all issues.

ru
ua
ua

Мечтать нужно о вершинах!

Вернуться
Константин Костюк
г. Москва, Россия
Общий рейтинг
Рейтинг гида
Килиманджаро – мечта еще детства, вместе с мифами об Африке, с книжками об экзотических животных. Это символ Африки! Поэтому екнуло в сердце, когда мелькнула мысль – подняться на Килиманджаро. Тем более, это гора высокая, достаточно несложная, и еще и необыкновенно красивая – все плюсы сразу.

Я нашел компанию, которая водит наверх, и потом еще не раз был благодарен за то, что мой выбор пал на Кулуар. Только здесь предложили поход в горы совместить с программой Сафари и отдыхом на Занзибаре, и по самой выгодной цене. Нашей группе особенно повезло – нас должен был вести основатель фирмы, Тарас Поздний, а это гарантия интересного общения и увлекательной программы. Повезло с группой, шли вместе с сибиряками, а значит, и подготовка, и юмор, и настроение были на высоте.

Это был первый мой поход в горы на такую высоту. Возраст, правда, не помогает (а мне 50), но и не отпугивает. Своими глазами видел реальных пенсионеров, хотя трудно представить, как же они все-таки осилили гору? Нужно было уделить время физической подготовке, собрать амуницию. Отсутствие опыта сказалось: я не угадал со спальником и пришлось слегка померзнуть на высоте. В Африке вообще оказалось совсем не тепло, а на вершине нас ждал и минусовой холод, и сшибающий с ног ветер. Мы ее штурмовали, шли всю ночь и застали самый рассвет! Картина необыкновенная, но именно там меня догнала горняшка, а как с ней не хотелось сталкиваться. Ее не стоит бояться, но неприятные ощущения она доставляет, это факт.

Африка – это чудо! И чудо на каждом шагу. Это и смена климатических зон – от пышных джунглей, через извивистую тайгу и мшистую тундру, к совершенно марсианскому пейзажу голых камней. Это и изобилие животных саванны, которых просто не счесть. Это, конечно же, люди – улыбчивые шоколадные лица, женщины с огромными чанами на голове, дети саван, масаи. Африканские программы интересны тем, что здесь все живое, а не музейное, африканцы дают самому влиться в их ряды: когда готовили кофе, под коллективные африканские танцы, когда переоблачались в масаев и участвовали в свадебном обряде. Каждая минута в Африке – удивление, экзотика и, одновременно, экстрим.

Мы смогли поближе окунуться в африканскую культуру – сходили в ночной клуб и оценили современных африканских девушек. Походили по рынкам и развалам; из них состоит вся жизнь. Столько народу можно встретить только в Индии или Китае. Эта жизнь бурлит, хотя на взгляд европейца, она ооочень простовата! Кафе с нормальным кофе можно пересчитать по пальцам в большом городе. Человеку искушенному вся эта экзотика принесет огромное удовольствие.

Но главное – мы увидели себя. Восхождение в горы позволяет взглянуть на самого себя с нового фокуса. Человек не просто поднимается вверх, а преодолевает себя. Все эти люди вокруг – не альпинисты, а те, кому нужно преодоление, кому нужно идти вверх. После такого подъема все цели в жизни устанавливаются на новой высоте. Во всяком случае, так думается, когда медленно и уже без сил движешься на штурм недосягаемой вершины.

Заявка на участие

0/350
Нажимая на кнопку «Отправить запрос», вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Ваша заявка принята
Следующий шаг это
Хорошо, если вы заполните ее прямо сейчас. Также с вами скоро свяжется менеджер и проконсультирует по всем вопросам.
Мы сделаем все возможное, чтобы вы были счастливы в горах. Это наша миссия. Увидимся!
Что-то пошло не так! Попробуйте позже Ваша заявка принята. В ближайшее время с вами свяжется наш менеджер и проконсультирует по всем вопросам.